Home > Elegant, Product > Bathroom accessory for the office

Bathroom accessory for the office

20130704-154705.jpg

Do you have a whiteboard in the office and find yourself reaching for the markers and eraser from a table nearby whenever you need to write something?  Then you think, woudn’t it be great if this whiteboard had a holder for these?  And usually boards don’t have them.  Then you find yourself in the office supplies store looking at expensive holders.  The ones you can attach to the board in various ways.  I found myself in that situation and thought, this is ridiculous.  It’s too much.  Then … ‘idea’, what’s a cheaper alternative to this?  Where else do you need to attach holders to fixed sufaces to put stuff in?  ‘Idea’ … the bathroom!  There’s tons of options for bathroom fixtures, and affordale ones at that.  The one I got that’s in the picture I think is for soap and toothbrushes.  I think.  It attaches perfectly to the board with suction cups.  And it looks good!  You wouldn’t think right away that it’s for the bathroom.

I didn’t think of posting this solution when I got this holder, because I though it was too common.  I got convinced to post it when our office thought it was a good idea, and decided to buy several more for all the other whiteboards in the office.  Now, I see it alll aroud the office, attached to the whiteboards.  So that I think is worthy of being posted.

Lesson10 ~ The cheaper alternative is in another store

Categories: Elegant, Product Tags: , , ,
  1. Mj
    August 8, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    Cool! Didn’t know you had your office purchase these bec of your brilliant idea 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment